Coleman Award Honorees

Please note that the titles and organizations listed reflect the position held by the awardee when he/she received the award.

  Year   Honorees
2006 Moe Coleman, director emeritus, Institute of Politics
2007 Maxwell King, executive director, Fred Rogers Center, Saint Vincent College
2008 Marc Cherna, director, Allegheny County Department of Human Services;
Jim Rohr, president and CEO, PNC Financial Services Group
2009 Karen Wolk Feinstein, president and CEO, Jewish Healthcare Foundation;
David J. Malone, president and CEO, Gateway Financial Services
2010 David E. Epperson, dean emeritus and professor emeritus, University of Pittsburgh
2011 Helen S. Faison, former teacher, principal, and superintendent, Pittsburgh Public Schools, and community leader in education
2012 Henry S. Beukema, executive director, McCune Foundation;
Morgan K. O’Brien, president and CEO, Peoples Natural Gas
2013 Philip B. Hallen, president emeritus, Falk Foundation;
Linda McKenna Boxx, chairman, Katherine Mabis McKenna Foundation
2014 Edie Shapira, president, board of directors, The Pittsburgh Foundation;
Rick Stafford, distinguished service professor of public policy, Carnegie Mellon University
2015 Bill Isler, former president and CEO, The Fred Rogers Center;
Charles Queenan, chairman emeritus, K&L Gates LLP
2016 Linda Lane, former superintendent, Pittsburgh Public Schools;
Bill Strickland, president and CEO, Manchester Bidwell Corporation
2017 Terry Miller, director, Institute of Politics, University of Pittsburgh
Laurie Mulvey, former director of service demonstrations, Office of Child Development, University of Pittsburgh
Tracy Soska, assistant professor and director of COSA, School of Social Work, University of Pittsburgh
2018 Laura Ellsworth, partner-in-charge of global community service initiatives, Jones Day
Saleem Ghubril, executive director, The Pittsburgh Promise
Aradhna Oliphant, president and CEO, Leadership Pittsburgh, Inc. 
2019 Fredrick W. Thieman, Henry Buhl, Jr. Chair for Civic Leadership, The Buhl Foundation 
2020 Larry Swanson, executive director, ACTION Housing
Linda Dickerson, CEO, The Dickerson Group
2021 Lisa A. Scales, president & CEO, Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank
John M. Wilds, former vice chancellor for community relations, University of Pittsburgh